ONE question.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MikeJacobs, Apr 6, 2011.

1. I have no experience with LEDs, but if you search LED grows, there are a few threads here I believe.

2. Are you dead set on using LED?

3. My searches have led me to believe that at this point in led technology, if you are looking for quality, 2-4 plants, low yield. If you're looking for yield and quality, flower under hps using your led as supplemental lighting.

4. mate, thanks for takin the effort to help me out,
    I'm pretty set mate, so i could do 4 plants with this panel? because that was
    the idea, i am buying 4 auto fem pineapple expresses. i just want them to grow. not massively
    worried about a yield or anything, just want them to live!

5. I see no problem with that at all. From what I've read, 4 ladies under that led will make them AND you happy. We are all here to learn. I only have 4 grows under my belt, and am still learning on my 5th, but 5>1 and I got some good help from those that just had a couple grows. A lot of growers think that once they have 10+ under their belt, they are right and you are wrong, but until one walks into your grow and can see, hear, feel, and smell everything, all they can do is guide you with THEIR experience. Peace and much luck!

6. haha you need to name one of them for me now that you've helped me so much, Name one of my ladies please? i'll write their names on the pots so i know which is which haha, im so lame

and thats totally right, theres a few stuck up people on here who have been growing for a while, but to be fair i would probably get annoyed at noobs asking the same questions all the time.
    anyway thanks a lot i cant wait for my grow.
    one last question, how high above the plants should my LED panel be?
    oh and dont forget to give me a name for one of my pineapple express ladies.

7. As for distance from canopy, idk. No experience with them.
    As for name? LoveBud. ;)

8. when you say 225 LED