OK or NOT OK

Discussion in 'Indoor Marijuana Growing' started by WaNnA-PuFF-AlOt, May 1, 2003.

1. i plan on using a bathroom for growing and i only wanna grow a few plants for personal use, is it possible that i could use a shower stall as a grow box, if so, how many plants could a grow, i woudl line the shower stall with dull foil and im still figuring out the lights, but this room is also where we smoke, would it be alright to smoke in here when the plants are in the vegitative state, obviously i couldnt smoke in there when it is in a darnk period of flowering but could i smoke during light period? there is also a window that wouldnt shed direct light into the stall but somelight would get in, i woukd probabaly end up covering it with some posterboard or something so no light gets in. any help would be good. and i really need some suggestions for lights because i have no knowledge about them at all.

2. well i would say dont smoke around the plants they need clean oxygen like u and me i know ur not suppose to smoke cigs around them so i would think it wouldent be a good idea to have any smoke around them even chronic smoke

as for your light get hps [high preshered sodiam] i ddidnt spell that right:)the watt of the light depends on how many plants your planing to grow if u ganna grow 4 or 5 i think 400watt is ok make sure the light is about 18inch away from the tops of the plants

and what do u mean when u say in the bathroom a shower stall is how many feet wide and how many feet tall i would think a shower stalll would only grow one plant because they get bushy my last 2 that i just hung up were 2 feet wide and 3 1/2 feet tall u should just do it in a closest look for the grow guide under sidious sig ok cya

charlie067