OG Kush #18 plants hairs turning black buds turning brown

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Nugga, Sep 18, 2012.

1. #1 Nugga, Sep 18, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 18, 2012
    Hey all...I'm new to this forum but not new to growing outdoors. However I am new to growing this strain and I need some help really bad.

In the past few days I have noticed that most to all of the top buds on my OG Kush plants have started to turn brown and the hairs have turned black...the bud itself is still green on the inside when I cut one open to see and it's still very moist it's not drying out but they have lost all thier smell and trichs and are no longer sticky at all....WTF?

It doesn't look like mold or bud rot...I've seen all kinds of bud rot and mold and this is not either. The plants are in natural soil and are being watered properly with PHed water. I'm doing everything natural and not using any ferts. The palnts themselfs look wonderfull nice green color and all leaves look perfect....bend back the leaves to peer at the bud and the damn things are brown with black hairs...

Does anybody know what this is? I can't post pics right now because it's raining hardcore but I will as soon as it stops which will be tomorrow.

Oh yeah, they are 4 weeks from harvest.

Thanks in advance!

2. #2 Nugga, Sep 18, 2012
    All the buds on the bottom of these plants are perfect...tons of crystals with white pistils. It seems to be only happening in the colas.

Also the colas excluding the leaves and big fan leaves look like they were ready to be harvested but never was so they are dying....if that's even possible. I've been growing for over 10 years and have never ever seen anything like this. I'm thinking maybe it's some genetics gone wrong with the OG?

3. Pics might help!

4. I'll get em up soon as I can.

5. #5 Nugga, Sep 18, 2012