Odor control?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by NuGrower, Apr 8, 2004.

1. Hi all, newbie here...having read info here at da city I've successfully grown 2 beauties...not sure of the strain, thks all.
    Into the grow about 6 wks now and the odor has become a serious prob, I can't place them outside as the weather won't b warm enuf until late May. My question is...can I do anything to the plants that will make them stop smelling, if only for a few weeks until i can get them outside?
    What about pruning them?? If i cut back some leaves would this help me enuf??
    I was only experimenting and want to be ready for May/June to try again and I have my outside grow area ready!
    But i don't want to have to destroy my beauties!! Does anyone have any suggestions??
    .P.S would there be any benifit from harvesting them after only 6 wks???

2. Theres not much if anything you can do to stop the plants smelling.

Vinigar in a bowl or bicarb of soda help to cover or absorb the smell a bit.

Or the old incence :D

3. Tks critter...I know i have to destroy my plants, bummer. Chaulk it up to experience and I'll be getting ready for my outside grow! I'm going to try to take some cuttings off my plants and try to root them! Lots of info here to help me with that!
    I can't keep them here with me as I live in a basement apt and my landlord lives above me! :(

4. Easy tiger you can fix this problem for keep... I hope you didn't kill them already...

A guy had your exact problem at overgrow awhile back and a dude named "mogy" posted this. I'm not taking creadit for this is you want to read the whole thread it's here...

http://www.overgrow.com/edge/showthread.php?t=414959

Readgardless... you can fix it like this

"$20.00 hmmmmm
    Go to wally world get 3 jars of activated charcol, in the fish area about 3.99 each
    2 furnace filters about 1.50 each
    some duct tape in your drawer