Odd room for a grow. Is it worth it ?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by JSgrewit42, Dec 23, 2018.

1. Hello all. I have this unoccupied area in my attic. How should I go about this area if I plant on growing 1-2 plants. Obviously the space is weird but a good bit of room honestly. I would have to have smaller plants. Should I insulate? Should I simply add a small ac unit. This part of the attic is sealed off and would do well if it had a direct flow of air even without insulating. What do y’all think ? Honestly don’t know where to start!

Attached Files:

2. I'm no expert but. This is what I would do. Is buy some stryofoam insulation comes in 4x8 sheets at lowes or home depot for 8 or 9 bucks. cover up the 2x4s with it. One side is reflective so that takes that. Get some mylar reflective and line the walls or paint all white. Its gonna be cramped you need constant airflow. 4 or 6 inch Inline fan and Carbon filter for smell See if you can tap into your HVAC for heat and A.C may not even need heat but I would imagine ac or a small standalone ac monitor your temps and such. Then you should look up some training LST and so on....Look up the HLG quantum boards for lighting low heat leds. New age lights......search the forms on anything your not familiar with they are some highly helpful material here and some awsome people who have done this before and will share their knowledge.... like I said I'm no pro or anything just my 2 cent.