Odd reaction to weed

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by rainforestDAN, Dec 25, 2012.

1. #1 rainforestDAN, Dec 25, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 25, 2012
    So ive been smoking for somewhat 3 years now, i started out late compared with my friends. But what ive noticed so far is that at the beggining personal thought or self observation would almost never happen and i wouldnt question anything, but, as i kept on smoking i started to find out things about myself and basically got some cool spiritual understanding about life and general.

But sometimes i cant enjoy the high because im always pondering questions about whats its happening and trying to indentify everything, including and specially myself...

Just wondering if someone else have been stuck at something like this before?

2. There's a "right" and "wrong" way to use pot. It's ok to get high for fun, but if you go into every marijuana session with the intent of "LET'S GET FUCKED UP BRO!" you won't learn anything.

You're doing it the right way now.

3. Don't try to fight your high. If you end up pondering, continue that and put your full self into the experience and when you're sober, reflect upon what you've learnt. If you end up gaming, don't try to force yourself into thinking about life and its deepest questions.
    Accept whatever the weed offers to you, it's all part of a wonderful journey

4. OP, so uh...what's the problem? Weed isn't cocaine. Your brain begins to become one with the MJ and develop an affinity for it. Enjoy the thoughts and finding yourself. That is why many people use it to begin with. Not to eat a bag of Doritos.

5. I love drowning in my thoughts and finding myself. It helps me sort out my problems, think up crazy ideas, pick up new hobbies and relax. Basically your not alone, it's how you harness the power of weed. Don't become a smoker that sits around and gets baked all day. Get out and be productive with it, life becomes so much richer.