Nutrient help dwc?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Taz421, Jul 11, 2017.

1. Do i have to change my resivor every week. It getting hard to move plants around. There day 50 auto. 4 gallon buckets so i add a gallon of nutes everyday so there always getting new fresh water n nutes.

2. I'm no expert first time grower but I believe you should change your Rez because you will get a buildup of some nutrients in the bucket that the plant isn't using. Then this buildup will start putting it in lockout. I'm not positive I've skipped a weeks change and just toped off without negative results. Never have I gone more than 2 weeks.

3. Yea i see that the water ppm is always high before i add the nutes so i always would just dilute it.. But i see what u mean n who knows its probably leaving the nutrients behind that its not using.. I have no clue which part of the 3 part nutrients solutions do what... But lets say it uses more of the bloom nutrients out of the mixture for budding right now.. So its leaves more of the micro and grow nutes behind. Am i making any sense? Prob not im confused myself rereading this lol