Nutes???

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by [MICRO], Mar 7, 2016.

1. Okay so I'm doing a small grow just for fun and a little personally grown smoke. I'm on a low budget so I'm wanting to know if I can make it work with just buying one type of soluble nutrients. I've been looking at the the Fox farm line. Particularly the tiger bloom, my question is will it be worth the money and time to only add one nute. Out of the FF trio which one would be the best? And at what time should I implement it? I'm currently running a pc grow, I'll let it veg for maybe 3 weeks and then flip it.

Fox Farm Ocean Forest soil
    3 NLxBB
    2-23w 5000k bulbs ( for now)

So basically I have no knowledge of nutrients this is my 2nd grow (1st turned out make) I want to know the basics. What's too much what's too little? What's a waste of time and money? Help a noob out? [​IMG]

Sent from my HTC Desire 510 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. Y don't u just go organic and make a soil mix with earth worm castings and compost !! Save $ on nutrient and put towards better lighting (T5 tubes ) , ur using soil n e way !

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  3. Organics Gives a much better tasting and quality product

• Like Like x 2
  4. With nutrient u need to use different types for veg and bloom ( veg NPK 12 - 4 - 4 ) (bloom 4-10-12 ) or something similar , where N(nitrogen) P(potassium) K(phosphorous )

5. So is it pretty much pointless to use only one kind during the flip? And I asked the guy at the store if I needed to add anything. I wasn't sure if the FF had enough worm castings and guano n stuff.

6. Or if I do decided to buy the trio how long should I wait to start adding them I don't want to make the soil to hot to soon. Plus I'll probably switch to 12/12 soon I'm trying to make the plants as small as I can so I may not even let them veg at all. Which I know will effect my yield.