Nute Burn? Please Help!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by BudBrother810, May 1, 2013.

1. Ok heres the rundown, its my second grow, I'm vegging plushberry and qleaner strains in 7 gal pots, using ff lineup and ff ocean forest soil. I added nutes to the soil for the first time last week and my plants turned to this. Can someone please let me now whats happening, I'm a noob so please go e z on a first-timer :eek: lol. Anything else you want to kno just ask.

BB

Heres how they look

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. what strength did you use. start at 1/4 strength and work you way up. your burning them. flush immediately, then water only 5-6 feedings. then start back nutes 1/4 strength

3. That's not nute burn. Root rot maybe. Ph off. I don't think it's nutes though because nute burn does start at the bottom but the very tips of the blades die then the leaf and I haven't seen it look like that. There's a serious issue there bro. How often are you watering. Are you letting we dry out almost completely ?

4. Remember. Plain water plain water nutes one quarter strength. Then it's plain water. Plain water. Nutes again. It may help you to water the plant with plain water. Then come back a couple minutes later and water again so if it is salt build up from nutes. The second watering will wash it away. Then your next watering you can start at one fourth strength.

5. #6 Freeborn, May 1, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 1, 2013
    magnesium diff it's going to work its way up the plant add cal mag 10 ml per gal with water and some micro's to help bring it to the plant faster

And it looks like you really over water that plant as well so root rot is not out

That plant is way to old to be at 1/4 food it should be at about 800 ppm grow and cal mag
    Sent from iPhone 5

6. I go by the ff schedule as stated, so im thinking 100% strength. I poured in 3 gal of pure ph balanced water a few days ago and this is how it looks now