Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Numbness and tingling after smoking

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by crushd, Mar 19, 2012.

1. First of all, I'm not really sure if this is the right forum to post this in.
    Second of all, I'm not saying that weed caused this, but I'm interested if anyone has experience ANYTHING similar to this

Story:

I'm 20 and I've been smoking for a few years, but really only several times a year. So I expect that I'm still not used to it yet.

About a year ago, I experience something funny. I was very drunk and I had just smoked, and I started feeling numbness and tingling in my hands/legs. Then, for some reason, I couldn't stop moving them. That sounds really weird so I won't go into detail. This persisted until at some point I fell asleep.

Three months later I smoked a joint with my boyfriend in a parking lot. We shopped around in the store and all was fine until I had a panic attack. I decided we needed to leave the store, but when we left, the radio turned on, and the numbness/tingling/moving started again! I would force myself to stop moving them but as soon as my attention was directed elsewhere, it would start again. So at this point I decided I was fucking crazy. After about two hours the movement stopped but the numbness/tingling went on. Lasted until I woke up the next morning.