Novice grower question about quality

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by MNd0ti, Jan 22, 2010.

1. Hello GC! I am a new member as well as a beginner grower but by no means a newbie smoker. Where I live in Minnesota, we divide our cannabis into 4 categories: regs (soapbar, extremely seedy, low quality) mids (just a little better, an ounce for 120$) B.C.s which look kinda like good bud, but with more hairs and a less potent smell. (for all you canadians, this is by no means a slur on British Canadian bud, simply a coincidence. It smokes not as well, you don't get that feeling with good chronic that it is a bit hard to keep in, it's more of a subtle marijuana taste, bland, lacking the character of high quality sensimilla. The ounces run anywhere from 200$-300$.) I have heard people refer to "B.C.s" as "Beasters." finally we have high quality sensimilla, which you can feel a great high from just 2 hits(I have been smoking everyday for 4 years, this does not reflect a low tolerance). Because of where I live, most of the high quality buds around here are indoor grown indica strains, usually thick, dense buds ( several times I purchased an eigth that was a single bud, yes, it weighed out) usually it has a nice piney or distinctive pungent marijuana smell.
    Many dealers in my area will claim their bud is from California and sell it at a higher price. While I am not doubting that California puts out more high quality bud than any other other state in the U.S., I am sick of people assuming bud is high quality just because it came from California. The only time I was sure the buds I were smoking were from California, the high was nothing special.