Not sure what's wrong with my plant

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Lonely_AssAssin420, Sep 1, 2017.

1. Hello everyone this is my first time posting on this thread.

This is my first real grow and everything was going good and all of a sudden I had this problem come up.

My plant is a Auto amnesia

I'm growing in a soilless mix with added perlite, worm castings and alfalfa meal.

The Fertilizer I'm using is Neptune Harvest fish fertilizer 2-4-1 an Neptune Harvest seaweed 0-0-1.

I started feeding the plant at week 4 when flowering started at half doses

I am currently in week 7 the Leaf tips started drying up and growth slowed a little.

My first thought was i nutrient burn the plant or over watered but im not sure. The reason I thought it was nutrient burn is this weeks feeding I went from half dose to a full of the seaweed.

Let me know if anyone know whats wrong

20170901_030841.jpg 20170901_030704.jpg 20170901_030638.jpg

Attached Files:

2. I'd vote for over-fert causing early "lock out". My guess is that you are seeing the result of high ppm's in the soil as the alfalfa meal breaks down in conjunction with the liquid nutes. I personally never place amendments in my soil that have NPK values. (I only add microbes like VAM and micro-nutrients like Azomite)

I'd back off the nutes for a bit and see what happens. Best of luck

3. Hey thanks for the reply

I just been giving it water I flushed yesterday heavy until the water came out clear. so I'm going to go to a straight ph balanced water for the next week or two.

I will a update in a few days

4. Man, I don't get nute burn based on what you're doing. Worm castings don't burn and I've never burned anything with Neptunes Harvest. It's just not hot enough, even at full strength. Have you been PHing your water? 5.5 to 6.5 is the sweet spot. Our well water generally comes in at 7 so I have to use PH down on it.