Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Not sure if smoking hahsish correctly

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Ivonof, Oct 17, 2013.

1. Hi!

I just got my hands on hash for the first time. Little about the hash: It's really dark brown, really hard, doesn't crumble though, and it's smells nice. It's a bit sticky aswell. But now my problem.

I'm a total noob when it comes to smoking. I made a DIY bong with plastic bottle, little water and a metal pipe, and I managed to get some smoke inhaled etc etc. What bothers me is that I'm not getting that high... I'm not sure if I'm doing everything right. 

1. When holding the lighter, do I hold it so that the flames touch the hash, or do I hold it so that the flames only heat the "bowl"? When I hold the light so that it touches the hash, the hash glow red as I inhale. 

2. After burning the hash a bit, it doesn't release smoke anymore, and it turns to this dark brown ash. What do I do with it? 

I apologize for my super-noobish knowledge, but everybody's have to start somewhere I think.
    Thanks!

2. Hey man, we were all there at one point or another. Yes you want to light the hash it should glow red while your hitting it . Get rid of the ash after words, its no good anymore.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  3. Google "most effective way to smoke hash" hope this helps!

4. Try packing a bowl with some bud and then add some hash on top! Enjoy

• Like Like x 1