Not sure if problem.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by CraigJames, Feb 3, 2013.

1. I am growing in a enclosed closet with two soft white cfls. Here are my two plants. The one that is slouching is worrying me a little and I want to figure out what may be the problem. I do exactly the same to both plants.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. There's not a whole lot of info to go off of, but I had a similar issue until I switched to "daylight" (6500k) CFLs. Could also be the distance from plant to light source. Or a little over watering. Take your pick : )

3. I keep the cfls about 1-2" away from plant tops. Can't change out bulbs, don't have money.

4. The color doesn't look bad so if they were mine, I'd not water for a day or so and see what happens. I'm no expert, but that's how my stuff looks at any stage if it's overwatered. Also, sometimes they just start out funky, I have a few that looked like garbage, 2 weeks later they're better than good.
    Also, I'm not a fan of the store, but Walmart sells 100w daylight CFLs like 3 for $15 or close to that. Hard to beat :)

5. Haha. I love Walmart but the closest one is 20 miles away.

6. get your lights closer. theyre a little bit stretched, small one looks a little overwatered, but theyre both pretty healthy.

7. Ah bummer, welp, the other unlikely place I've found them is Walgreens, think they're a little more though, like $9 per.
    But aside from that I think you'll be okay, I've found patience to be a huge part of this whole dealio.

8. Thanks. I know the little one looks stretched. 1-2 inches is too far away?