Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Not Standing Up For a Passion

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Citadel, Jan 2, 2011.

1. #1 Citadel, Jan 2, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2011
    I'm going to preface this post with a little bit of my backstory: I have been enjoying marijuana for the past 5 months, ever since I started college. After the first time that I smoked marijuana, I immersed myself in the culture surrounding the plant. I did my research, watched every single documentary and even gave a speech on how it should be legalized. I always made sure that my interest in marijuana was a passion, and not a mental addiction - the only true way to do this was by knowing myself, my limits and to get the concrete reasons for why I indulge in marijuana down:

I am not stressed or depressed; I do not get chronic pain or am in need of medicine to deal with any part of my life, such as A.D.D or anything like that, and I am thankful for that. So then why do I indulge in marijuana? It is my wine with dinner, my occasional beer at a football game. I do not use marijuana because I want to escape life, but because I enjoy what it adds to my life.

I make sure to keep my grades up and to remain social. This is to disprove any stereotypes that people have towards stoners. As a result, I have a 3.7 GPA and more friends than I have ever had my entire life, and some of them don't even smoke marijuana. I even tutor other students in subjects such as Calculus.