Not satisfied with my life ATM...?

Discussion in 'General' started by Jeffersong808, Feb 16, 2016.

1. i am 21 years old and going to basic training next month.
    My social life sucks in my opinion. I don't really hangout with much people.
    Im insecure with my smile so I'm not good at talking to girls.
    Although I did have a gf for 3 years but I can't seem to get another one.
    It seems as if a lot of people my age are just going out partying all the time. & I'm just at home watching Netflix wasting my life....

I'm hoping joining the army will give me more confidence. Any tips on how I should live my life before I ship off? I just want to be happy. Please help thanks in advance....

2. YOLO.

Do you Fam.

Whatever you like do it.

Anything special you always wanted to do, but never got the chance? Now would be the time.

3. I've heard (and seen) that joining the military changes your personality in many ways.

It's different for everyone, obviosuly, but every single one of my friends that joined came back a completely different person.

Most were alcoholics, some had anger issues, some didn't like leaving the house etc etc.

I'd be more concerned about how you plan on living your life afterwards.

You've only only got a month until you leave, I would suggest spending time with family and just having any sort of fun you can.

Best of luck, bro.

4. Enjoy it before it becomes very, very real...And very, very different.

Personally, if I were to join it would be my career and I'd retire out with it unless I could get some type of technical specialty that can offer possibilities after.

As far as the other shit, fuck 'em.[​IMG]

5. You should be looking forward to being in the army. Did you volunteer to go, or were you pushed to do it?

6. Always wanted since I was a kid!
    In fact I feel like its what I was born for.
    Chicks also dig men in uniform right ?! 😂😂😂😂
    All jokes aside... I'm also wanting to travel.