Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Not like it used to be

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Fajita Jim, Jun 16, 2007.

1. Hi all. I've been smoking regularly since 1992. Back then, I remember getting high off very small amounts, and when I got high it was an adventure. I'd forget what I was doing, I'd hear music out of white noise, I'd have the most interesting thoughts, and colors were so vivid.

Flash-forward a decade-and-a-half. Even after prolonged tolerance breaks, the effects are completely different now. It makes me tired, makes me relaxed both mentally and physically, but that's about it. When I score some KB, I'll have some memory issues, but none of the other-world feelings I used to get.

I can't quite finger if all this changed after my 4-year love-affair with LSD or not, but something is definately different. Can I write this off to age? Or have I just built a life-long tolerance?

2. Probably just tolerance, take a month or two off and things should be better when you start back up.