Not An Absolute Newbie - But Still Need Help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MissUkGrower, May 28, 2013.

1. Hi Everyone

Ok so im in the UK and ive done a few grows before (with my ex boyfs) Hense I do know a bit about shit like mh lights for veg about 5-6 weekd, hps flowering is used for 8-9 weeks depending on strain.....
    Im not a complete noob but still need a bit of advice on lights and nutes on an outdoor garden grow starting indoors.

Right ok so i have 3 months before i move out of my house, I live alone in a 2 bed and i have a little walk in wardrobe closet thing with a rail in it that i want to use to veg in. I have one candy kush fem seed in soil and john innes young plant compost and pearlite in a small pot for the mo in a propagator in the spare room. I have no light as of yet and the seed was germinated wed 22nd may and planted the 25th may. 
    I need a light asap and i want to get a 400w metal halide bulb, A 400w ballast and a euro reflector. 
    My question is can i do this and then buy a hps for flowering and use the same ballast? Ive seen kits for good prices on ebay but they are hps kits and so would have to buy a mh anyway! I was thinking of buying everything seperately - blue mh bulb is £15, Euro reflector is £15 and ballast depending on where i go not too bad. Sooooo can i do this OR do i need to buty a converter bulb from mh to hps? 
    Looking to buy asap as my seeding needs light! 

Thanks xx

2. there are some ballast where u can put both mh and hps lights, just search on ebay or ask to your local hydroponic reseller... u can get a 400/600w ballast with 2 lights for 200-300usd..... 
    have fun with your new grow//////

3. You started your sentence with the word "right". Are you Australian? I know that does not answer your question, but i am faded lol. Sorry.

4. wtf random? no mate im from london and im english....sorry for the confusion :S