Northern Lights Auto - Closet Grow - How far am I from harvest?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by McStrats, Apr 23, 2016.

1. These are six NL Auto plants from Crop King Seeds. This is my first time grow. The seeds sprouted on Feb 15th. I transplanted twice...first into 2 gallon pots and later into 5 gallon pots. I pruned away quite a few lower leaves..I read that both of these are bad for autos but mine seemed to thrive. The two tallest are around 58" - The shortest is 42" - I kinda messed up the germination so 2 of the plants are about 2 weeks behind the rest. The photos are of the more advanced ones.

My question is...based on how these look now, roughly how long am I from harvest?

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

2. You can't go by what they look like to tell when they're ready. You need a loupe (strong magnification) to look at the individual trichomes to see what percentage of amber is in them. You want at least 25% amber in your trichomes or more before you pull your plants. Most strains need at least 60 days AFTER new buds start showing once lights are flipped...usually about 7-9 days before you see them start to form. But the flowering period is something you need to know about your particular strain before you flip them for flower. TWW

• Like Like x 2
  3. These are auto-flower and have been on a 18/6 cycle throughout. I have a pair of
    platinum p300 LED'S in a 2x6x9 closet with good ventilation.

Everything I have read about them is waay off so that is why I am posing this question. I have a magnifying glass on order but was wondering if by looking at them as they appear in the photos, what is a guesstimate on how long (roughly) they have left?

• Like Like x 1
  4. Those are some huge autos for transplanting twice...

Holy shit.

"The world is in your hands,
    Mine are in the dirt."

5. Looks like you have weeks left with all those white pistols but i've not yet done an auto.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Still got weeks