Northern Lights-78 Days-Done yet??

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by hyndmanstrider7, May 11, 2011.

1. 600 watt HPS Fox Farm Soil and Nutes plus bud candy in 4 x 4 Grow tent.

This is my first time with Northern lights and it seems like it just won't finish.

Has anyone else had NL go this long..?

Comments appreciated..

Attached Files:

2. #3 TRUCHA, May 12, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 12, 2011
    doesn look done to me alot of white hairs. what are you feeding? just read 9 to 11 weeks wow shes stil growing. again what are u feeding?

3. Fox Farm Big Bloom Tiger Bloom Grow Big
    Fox Farm Cha Ching Beastie Bloom OPen sesame
    Advanced Nutrients Bud Candy

4. #5 TokeOutSmokeOut, May 12, 2011
    What's the lighting schedule? and not to be a dick but those plants look like they've been through hell.

5. #6 TRUCHA, May 12, 2011
    i would try flushing and feeding just water no nutes, and maybe give them a couple hours more of darkness. could there have been or be light pollution during dark hours? i also think you are using too much nutes, too much nitrogen. try the just giving them water thing.

6. Flush begins tomorrow

7. 12/12 for light schedule with no light leaks. I zip the tent up every night. The plant was vegged a long time and it is in a fairly small pot. Has gotten a little out of control and yep, tokeoutsmokeout, I agree, it looks like its been through war, but I'll have a good yield. Just hope everything turns out OK.

My 3 indicators as to when to cut the plant are:

1.Trichomes
    2.Pistils
    3.Fan Leaf condition

Right now I feel like I am 1 out of 3 as far as these are concerned(Fan Leaf).

Any thoughts??

8. Not done yet for sure. I agree, by the looks of your fan leaves you ought to be done but look at the pistils...and I cant really tell for sure but your trichs still look kinda clear.

9. Thanks Cody. Trich's are just getting slightly milky..