Northern Lights @ 10 weeks flower, pics inc

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Joe Budden, Aug 28, 2007.

1. Hey all ok I have been growing a Barneys Farm Northern Lights for AGES now!!! Its on its 10th week flower and it needs at least 1 more week minimum!! If only I had of knew this before I planted the little seeds!! Hindsight is a wonderful thing lol.

Ok I just need your advice on how long I should let it grow for? and a few comments of the plant, and has anyone ever grew or smoked northern lights? what kind of a smoke is it?

Its growing onder a 400 HPS, using hesi organic nuets, worm castings, Bat guano, perlite, and vermiculite. Plant was in veg for 6 weeks and I have had no health problems with it.

here are the pics, please comment

Attached Files:

2. Can anyone help me out here?

3. hiya m8 nice looking plant gratz on your grow

i am kinda new to flowering cuz my first main grow is in this stage atm

but i read that the plant is rdy to harvest once the buds are matured

look for orange or purple hairs in the buds this is a sign that your girl is fully matured

hope this helps -DeN- :wave:

ps lights is a decent smoke alot of ppl say a good one to do first grow with i think i got a bag of it once i wish they labled what strain is was when u goto the dealers XD

4. Hey thanks for commenting deniro69, yea well this is my forth grow and it has been the worst, at the start I had 6 northern lights, 1 AK47, and 1 Euforia lol the ak and euforia got killed accidental, and out of the 6 nothern lights 4 hermied on me, 1 was a male and i'm now left with this one lol, talk about bad genetics!!

What also concerns me is that there is very little trics on this baby, very little!!

I would estimate that 5-10% of the hairs have turned orange, so I'm thinking another week and it should be ready.

A question for everyone: