Normal look new growth?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by NorthernAutos, Dec 5, 2014.

1. Does this look normal to you guys or is the stringiness to it from heat stress? Thanks! ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1417756067.392606.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1417756080.139819.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1417756090.710649.jpg

2. What is your temp/RH?

3. Last I checked it was at 80f, I've seen it range from 76-82 though. I'm a beginner still so don't know what RH is

4. Relative Humidity.

5. Oh... Humidity. I do not know, haven't got myself a reader yet

6. I would remove all of the older growth that does not look healthy. 

7. Even if this is an Autoflower? (22 days old)

8. You should have the ability to measure RH and be able to PH your water at the very least.

If it isn't healthy, how much can it help the plant?

9. I wasn't doubting you haha I was just making sure it's ok on auto's

10. Also, This is my first grow and I didn't want to go out and buy everything I thought I would need. Now that I know I need it, I can get it.

11. #11 Mad_Prophessor, Dec 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2014
    I feel you bro.  These are just things that will make your life easier as you will need to know these details.

These little guys are helpful as they give you an idea what is going on in your soil.  The ability to read the moisture level in the soil with a probe is really helpful to beginner Blades such as yourself.   ;)

http://www.sunleaves.com/detail.asp?sku=SDFM800

12. Awesome I'll add one of those to my shopping list, slowly building up the supplies haha

So if I got that pH reader, you would recommend me getting something to balance the pH levels?

13. Also would switching to distilled water be beneficial? I'm currently using water straight from the tap

14. I bought a PH up and down kit (prolly like $16).