Noob question about bowls

Discussion in 'Smoking Pipes, Glass Spoon Pipes' started by coeurdepirate, May 23, 2012.

1. Hello! I'm a complete noob both here and when it comes to weed. I've been smoking it a few times a week most weeks for about half a year and I only smoke joints and homemade bongs. However, after reading all the stuff here about bowls, whatever they are, I sort of want to get one! I have no idea whatsoever what they are (as I said, noob!) but I'd really like to buy one. Could anybody explain to me briefly as to what they are and what's so great about them, also recommend a relatively cheap one that would be good for a first-time user?
    The only problem I have with getting one is that I'm a student and I live in an expensive country regarding everything, including weed. It's €50 for a 3.5g bag but usually they give you less than that. I'd only really be able to afford one bag every two weeks, and that's fine for me since I only smoke about 3 times a week and it doesn't take that much to get me stoned with joints. My only issue is, would a bowl get me as stoned as a joint would using the same amount of weed?
    Sorry if this is a bit rantish, smoked a spliff 2 hours ago with a friend. Thanks a lot for the help!

2. Bowls get you more bang for your buck, especially if you use small bowls that dont cherry and smoke away.

3. The word "bowl" is used for several weed-related things. I believe what you're referring to here is a glass spoon/pipe.

Some examples:
    http://www.grasscity.com/us_en/colored-and-fumed-spoon-6.html
    Colored and Fumed Spoon - Vaporizers - Grasscity.com

They come in a lot of different shapes/sizes/colors and can vary in price from $5 to even hundreds of dollars.