Noob in need of emergency expert help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by budgetburrito, Jul 24, 2016.

1. #1 budgetburrito, Jul 24, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2016
    I have two strong plants left. Even though I started growing them around the same time, one of them starting flowering significantly earlier. I think it might have been because I was messing around with the plant more by bending and snapping branches because I read that that's good for the plant because it's like exercise or that the stress can make it stronger.

My emergency is regarding the plant that is close to being ready to harvest. This is my first grow and I'm a noob so I didn't get a microscope. I ordered one tonight but am concerned it may arrive too late. Should I harvest the plant now?

I took these pics 2 days ago. I pulled some bud off the bottom of the plant tonight and zapped it in the microwave and smoked it and it got me medicated so maybe it's ready (I'm concerned about this because I read afterward that if you mess with the plants when they're flowering and cut them that the plant might freak out and turn into a hermaphrodite and starting using all of it's energy to make seeds, is this true?)? The plant seems to have a lot of crystals now so maybe it's ready or could there be more crystals if I wait longer? Should I wait for the microscope? Wwyd? Thanks.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I heard that I'm supposed to stick the plant in the dark away from the sun for the last 3 days before harvest because that helps for some reason. Is it too late now that I pulled bud off the plant? It was only a couple small pieces from the bottom. Is it going to turn into a hermaphrodite and make seeds it I don't cut the rest of it down? Should I put it in the dark away from the light for the next 3 days and then harvest or should I let it keep getting the 12 hours a day of sun for a little longer before cutting?