Noob Grower, I need advice (Long Read, PLEASE HELP)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Tommy SAURUSR3X, Mar 13, 2010.

1. Hey GC Growers.

I've always been interested in the growing of the herb, So i thought id go ahead and try it for my self.

Well anyways, Im a super noob when it comes to this, And I've already read the "please read before posting" and the guides on indoor growing. But like i said im a noob and i didnt really understand them, I dont know maybe its just me.

So i thought id ask you guys for some help. Well I was looking at some seeds online to start with because i heard its worth it ( Please tell me if you have had good outcomes with bag seeds because that would save money) Anyways i was gonna buy some and plant these. I think i got the whole germinating part down. But not so sure where i go on from there?

I am planning on only growing one plant to start with In my bedroom. Now when i germinate the seed, Do I just put it in a big pot with some good soil and I can have however much light on it as it needs. I plan on getting a lamp just for my plant? So now the lighting question comes up,

Which then leads me to which type of bulb should i get?

Keep in mind im only trying to grow one plant for now (Idk if that changes things or not)

What materials should i have to start my plant child?

Please help me GC, I WANT AS GOOD LUCK AS SOME OF YOU GUYS HAD. Haha thanks for listening. er reading :wave:

2. it wasn't luck that grew most the plants you see on here :)

but anyways... first starting out just get a couple 100w CFL's in a Y-joint and grow bagseed... if you're going to spend money, save it for nutes and soil... for soil, Fox Farms Ocean Forest with 25% perlite is a staple for beginners... any old potting soil with 6.5-6.8 pH is fine for seedlings, cause the FFOF is too rich for them...