No Pest Strips - Mites in Perpetual Flowering!?!?

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Gardengineer, Nov 27, 2009.

1. Alright GC. I have 3 rooms, all seperate. One for clones/seedlings, one for vegging, one for flowering.

Here is the quick story, never had a problem, keep my rooms fairly tidy. A buddy of mine had an outdoor plant he brought inside, it happened to have mites on it, he then came over to my grow (I know, big no-no), and low-and-behold I now have mites.

I've been doing battle for a few months, I've showered my entire larger plants, I've used Floramite, garlic/soap/water, and Organocide.

The Floramite eliminated the problem in the clone and veg rooms, but a few of the bastards survived thru into flowering. Being a perpetual grow, I gradually introduce vegging plants into the flowering room, about 2 every other week. I keep a total of 12 plants in flowering at all times.

Now, I have read about the No Pest Strips working really well, my flowering room is 5' X 4' X 6', my veg room is 4' X 4' X 2', and finally my clone room is 2' X 2' X 4'. These 3 rooms are built into a room that is about 16' X 8' X 6' tall (including the grow box area).

Would say, 2 pest strips treat the entire room? I've heard of guys using one strip per plant (for larger plants), but I think that would be SUPER overkill in my flowering room, my 12 flowering plants are within the 3-4 ft range.

I need to eradicate these bastards, on the flowering plants I've read you can wash off the buds when harvested to rinse off the residue from the strips. Thanks for any help.

I also have Organocide, Avid, Azatrol, Floramite SC, and Forbid ready to use, but want to try to knock them out with a quick punch.