Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

No luck with edibles or vape

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by BiggoTrav, Oct 30, 2017.

1. Hi all, this is my first post but I have used the site for information many times in the past. I have been using cannabis to treat a couple conditions for around five years now and have always wanted to be able to medicate without smoking.

I have tried edibles a total of probably thirty times. Each time I prepared it myself using recipes and how to’s online. I do not have access to dispensaries so this is currently my only option. I am willing to believe I made mistakes in the process many times, but I’m a pretty smart guy so I’d assume I’ve nailed it at least a few times. Each time I’ve shared the edibles with others they get absolutely annihilated but I get next to nothing. I once made a batch of cookies that my at-the-time wife ate half of one cookie and was overmedicated to an extreme an hour later. I ate a whole one and felt nothing. This was far from my first attempt and I was growing frustrated so I figured I was going to cut the crap and go all in. I ate the whole rest of the batch. About an hour in I started to feel a bit of a lift, similar to right after you take a big toke but before it actually kicks in. I smiled and thought, “Here we go!” Nothing. It never increased from that point and lasted for about ten minutes. I have played around with decarb temps and times, cook times, ingredients and everything else I could think to do.