Nirvana Seed Strains

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by emerge007, Sep 25, 2013.

1. I have a few question related to some strains I am growing from Nirvana Seeds. 

Blackjack
    Chrystal
    Eldorado
    BlueMystik

This is my first time growing from a seed bank. Years ago when I was growing it was very difficult to order and receive seeds from outside the USA. With that in mind I got all excited that I would be growing quality strains and planted them all! at first my train of thought was...my seeds may end up being males, so plant them all and see what I end up with. Now I am like wtf did I do! my grow room will absolutely not hold 20 vegging plants. The blackjack is only 3 weeks old and is growing so rapid, I am seriously concerned. I have never had plants grow so fast! I just dont know how to handle this situation I have created for myself. I used to take clones but I dont have any equipment for that anymore, nor the money for such things considering the amount of money I have spent getting started again. 

Here is what I was thinking. I take some cuttings, throw them in water and put them in the flower room to determine sex. This is the only place I have room to even put clones let alone the time frame I am working with. I have did this before and it worked but these strains are growing much different than what I am used to. I am already finding the Blackjacks do not like water, they like a nice moist soil at all times. Highly sensitive to nitrogen in early stages and also sensitive to light exposure. My 8,000 lumen t'5s bleached them, so I just feel like I have lost all control over this grow.