Nirvana Northern Light Auto Grow (First Grow)

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Aristocat, Apr 12, 2014.

1. #1 Aristocat, Apr 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2014
    Well Hello!

This is my first Auto grow and hopefully it will be a good one!

Background: I am brand new to growing and am growing legally. I have family (my brother) who I would like to grow meds for. There is a learning curve so I am excited to start learning and hopefully growing. I suffer from arthritis and at the ripe age of 32 and have been offered hardcore pain drugs. It makes me sad that something like this isn't universally legal but I get offered pills like it is nothing...

Setup: 

Lights: Apollo Horticulture Full Spectrum Grow Light 240w ($159.98 amazon)

Grow Space: My condo in a grow tent. Aviditi PTU-68 Mylar Reflective Hydroponic Grow Tent with T-Zipper, 36" Wide by 20" Deep by 63" High ($61 amazon)

Soil and nutes: FFOF and FF Trio Nutes (about $15 for a bag of soil from the hydro store and nutes trip about $50 on Amazon)

Air: 6in outake with passive intake

Fan: Some clip fan I got off of amazon for $15. Just enough for the leaves to shimmer. 

I am growing other strains as well but I don't want to mix them in this journal. I like when I search online for a certain strain and find a grow that is just that strain so that I find the info I need.

Again this is my first grow so we will see if things go well!

I will post more soon and pictures!

I am also doing a Nirvana Short Rider Grow http://forum.grasscity.com/indoor-grow-journals/1296086-nirvana-short-rider-auto-grow.html

Also a I just started a Headstash Seeds Lychee Kush grow  http://forum.grasscity.com/indoor-grow-journals/1304183-headstash-seeds-lychee-kush.html

2. Meet the girls: Hali and Kari

I put them both in Jiffy Pellets and it took 4 days for Kari to pop up, and Hali took 6. I did not do anything but wet the jiffy, put the seed in, and lightly cover it up.