Newbie! ^.^

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Pixi, Sep 29, 2010.

1. Hewoo!

So, ovbiously im new to growing. I got given 6 seeds. So I thought, 'hey, I've smoked this beautiful plant for 5 years now.. Why not grow some' - I've got a few questions :) I'm a stoner girl - so can you simple things down for me :p

I've been doing loads of reading for the past week.. And i've started to sort out my 'grow cab'
    It's got no door at the moment I need to go to homebase or B&Q or something to get a fitted sheet of MDF for a door and stick some hinges on it

So the cab is;
    28.5 Wide. X 33.5 Deep X 58.5 High. (In inches)

It's got 2 plus sockets in it already.

So, I'm thinking.. making it into 2 parts. (for future grows) Have 1 shelf for Veg and 1 for flowering. (2 - 3 plants on each maybe? I want to make them bushy)

I'm a student and on a budget! I'm going to use CFL's (plus i'm picking up 2 lights off my mate tomorrow - no idea what they are)

Okay so questions (sorry if i ask something that is simple, women ay? :p I wanna get the answers
    and write them all down. ahah OCD ya'know.)

Lights

- What suitable watt/lumens should I use for the veg stage for ONE plant?
    - What suitable watt/lumens should I use for the flowering stage for ONE plant?
    - My mate used a UV light 15 - 30 mins a day during 'peak' times, he said it helped. What is your opinion/exp?
    - For the veg shelf is it the CFL BLUE light i need?
    Would this be okay? (red for the flowering)
    125w CFL Lamp / Bulb: Basement Lighting Hydroponics and Plant Grow Lights
    -Anyone from the UK got anything off this site? Or can you reccomend a good site?
    - Any other CFL lights i should put along side it?
    -Where the hell in the UK can I get a lamp/seperate socket with a E40 socket. I looked like a right nutter getting lost in b&q trying to find one!

Plants