Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by D-Loc420, Apr 14, 2002.

1. Ok i'm new to growing and this will be my first grow i usually post on the other fourms but i'll probly be on this one more do to the fact that i'm growing but got a few questions i cut sum alumium cans in half and put sum potting soil in those to start my plants in, are alumium cans safe for plants or does it harm them? just wondering. well i attached a pic, can ya tell me if it's a good set up to start with i'm gonna start them inside and move them outside when they get old enough, well just give me all the advice possible, thanx.

PEACE OUT!!!

Attached Files:

2. Well...no the aluminum will not harm the plants,,,but,,,metal containers are not very good for growing. The soil will dry and shrink very rapidly starting where it meets the metal,,this will dry and stunt roots. Aluminum cans are very small in diameter and thin,unless tenderly handled,,each time you move or pick up can,, it flexes too much and can break up/crack soil allowing to much dry air. Plastic pots are very cheap..

Have you germinated them before placing in the soil,or are you hopefull they germinate in the soil?

It seems the setup will support seedlings.

good luck....peace

[​IMG]

3. Hey peeps whats up well yeah i germinated the seeds and i got 4 sprots overnight, i woke up and checked them i was so freaking happy, but i plan to move them to larger contaniers when they get bigger oh yeah i forgot to mention to yall i'm on a limited budget so any advice in growing would help, thanx!

PEACE OUT!!!