Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by derrydee123, Jan 16, 2021.

1. hi everyone glad to be here, im a total newbie at growing. i just want a small fairly cheap basic setup enough for 1 maybe 2 small plants. i need it to be as odorless as possible and fairly cheap to run. ive been looking at the q30 grow tent 30x30x60cm or another at 40x40x80cm. thanks in advance for any help

2. Hi there , odorless have to be with Activated Carbon Filter. That could be the most expensive part or with the light.
    Wich is your aprox budget?

Sent from my M2007J17G using Tapatalk

3. for what your putting out here i would go with the 3x3 youll need
    • inline fan w/ carbon filter
    • 6in osculating fan
    • at least a 350 watts light for 3x3 ( actual watts most amazon lights are equivalent or replace but list the actual wattage or power draw in fine print)
    • dehumidifier
    • starter pots / finishing pots
    • ph and ppm meter pens
    • veg/ bloom nutrients / cal/mag
    • plug in timers for lights
    • ph up / ph down
    i am probably forgetting something i havent even had a coffee yet theres other things you can buy to aid in your grow but this is the basics that will get you from seed to flower to harvest

2 plants

• Like Like x 1
  4. Also measuring tools, small milliliters cups or anything that is comfortable, water preparing and watering can be very annoying if you don't have the tools to make it easy.
    I agree with this list, if it is your first grow, i will recommend to find any brand that give you the nutrients pack, and fit in your budget, start with soil, i think you will not need a ppm meter since you will be most likely using soil in your first many grows. Using only one brand of nutrients should not get you any problem with ppm, the more tools you get when you start, more you'll have to study to use them properly