Newbie with Lot of questions ?? Thanks

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MountVernon1776, Mar 12, 2019.

1. hi my first post to the board . I am a total newbie when it comes to this but the eviroment I have to grow in is phenomenal indoor attic room that I built out of a construction project the only problem is I am having issues to produce results . My setup that I have is I guess you would call it a DWC seedling rock wool system with a general hydroponic air stone across the whole bottom of the tray under the cube holders with constant water supply of distilled water.....I am going to build all the totes to the stages of the plants so I can transport easy from my three different rooms . Room a ..room b.. room c.......... here is my problem When I go from seedling stage out of the towel to put them in there the roots go from a white to a reddish color .like I said I am so new but built a bad ass space to grow in with spray foam insulation and ac unit fans ... everything ....

2. #2 MountVernon1776, Mar 12, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2019
    I forgot to add. I was running 24 hours of light but I read that it is 18/6?... to much water drowning out ? To much light ? I am going through seeds. I seen these black circle pieces that sit on top of the rock wool that have a slit cut out in a cross in the center of them so that she sprout can grow up to the light . Do I need to add those ?

3. #3 GoldGrower, Mar 12, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2019
    I'm having trouble visualising your set up, can you take a photo?

The light being on for 24/0 is fine, it's unlikely to be too much light if your temperature is ok.
    Is there anything in the nutrient solution that will darken the roots?
    Is the foliage of the plants looking ok?
    Be careful with rockwool, it's not a good root medium for cannabis because it holds on to too much water

Come find me at my hangout
    GoldGrowers Gaff

Check out my newest light review