Newbie when it comes to Hydroponics..

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Medicinal MJ, Jul 30, 2012.

1. Hello stoners of GC, I need some help. I will give a list of questions, so will you please be kind enought to answer in your own opinion? Thanks :) here we go:

1. What is the best Hydroponics system? (YOUR opinion)
    2. What are the best nutes to use?
    3. What are the best lights to have?
    4. Is a grow tent a good investment? (I live in an apartment)
    5. What are the clay balls I should get?
    6. What type of water do I use? (tap, distilled, etc.)

thank you in advance!

2. Almost all of those questions could be answered by simply reading the forum you're posting in. As a fellow newb I encourage you to use your own initiative with some of this. I well be quite upset :mad: if pros stop posting because people get lazy and won't read or use the search bar. With that said, I am using waterfarms with a 600w hps/mh cooltube, 4x4x7 tent, distilled water, hydroton, and am undecided on nutes.

3. I have to agree, I guess I should have looked first. It'd be alot easier if I had an actual computer instead of having to use the web browser on my POS rumor touch, lol. Thanks for your info tho!

4. #4 automan142, Jul 30, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 30, 2012
    [quote name='"Medicinal MJ"']Hello stoners of GC, I need some help. I will give a list of questions, so will you please be kind enought to answer in your own opinion? Thanks :) here we go:

1. What is the best Hydroponics system? (YOUR opinion)
    2. What are the best nutes to use?
    3. What are the best lights to have?
    4. Is a grow tent a good investment? (I live in an apartment)
    5. What are the clay balls I should get?
    6. What type of water do I use? (tap, distilled, etc.)

thank you in advance![/quote]

For newbies google dwc bubbler, best way to start off with hydro

My personal favorite is vitalink nutrients