newbie wanna growing weed with CFls and hope you guys help! *PICS*

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by evndr, Jan 14, 2009.

1. #1 evndr, Jan 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 16, 2009
    hey guys! this is my first time growin weed,
    i got my seeds from my friend, he just gave it to me,he gave me 2 seeds :rolleyes:
    and finally i germinated the seeds, and wow it sprouted! :hello:

idk what strain it is, my friend didnt tell me,
    well now im using my cabinet, a mini cabinet for while, now im building the grow box.
    and im using 3x23w CFLs Daylight, and goin to buy another CFLs soon,
    and lights 18/6,
    im using soil, idk what type of soil it is, i just got it from my mom garden,

so here they are @ 5 days after sprouted :

DSC02508.JPG
    DSC02506.JPG

im sorry for my blurry images, i cant find macro setting on my sister camera,:eek:

btw the leafs is dropping and curling, is that okay ? and the other one looks yellow at the tip of the leafs, whats wrong with that ?
    it turns yellow from this morning, when i woke up and saw my plants, and it looks yellow.
    and does my plant look normal ? at 5 days after sprouted?

hope you guys help me growin !
    and many2 thanks ! :D:D
    ill keep update my journal! :wave:

Attached Files:

2. Good start, you should find out what soil your using because if its MG you might have some problems. Also make sure not to overwater them once them sprout.

3. oh okay i'll find out the soil! and how much water do i have to water them ?and how often ?
    and the yellowish think i guess its because i sprayed them, so its burnin the leafs,
    thanks!

4. Don't spray the leaves.

Water them when the topsoil looks dry (every other day or so)

-C