Newbie Question

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by killer, Jul 18, 2003.

1. OK I WILL TRY TO GROW FOR THE FISRT TIME

1. What do I need to know
    2. What will I need?
    3. How long will it take before I can start smoking my babies?

PLEASE BE HELPFUL AND REMEMBER IM ANEWBIE SO DONT THINK IM A DUMBASS, BECAUSEWEALL STARTED FRESH AND MAYBE ILL LEARN ALOT ABOUT HRVESTING AND SO ON.......

ps. where is the best place to buy seeds? (i'd perfer some cronic or purple haze)

2. ok, ijust got some Purple Haze seeds and im new to this, and i was wondering how do i know when i can some the bud? i spen all day reading FAQ andive learned alot, but it would help so much if someone would post a pic of a ready to smoke buy and how it looks before u pic it from the plant.

THAMKS YOU TOWHOM EVERY REPLY'S

3. 1. Quite a lot.

How to search sites and do some research is a good start.

Read this

Read this

Probably worth reading this too, it's about light

And this….about fertilisers (not specifically MJ just generally)

Read through some of the threads in these forums.

2. Some basic bits and pieces…see above for links to where to find out.

3. Dependent on grow style you have look at a minimum of 12 weeks from seed for a new grower, given an 8 week flower after 4 weeks of veg.

For seeds goto Seeds Direct.

PS *chuckle @ everytime I see the words Purple Haze and Chronic thrown around so lightly as strain names*

4. do i light my plant 24 hours a day? or 12 hours light and 12 hours dark?

5. If you'd have read the links provided you would know....24 veg, 12 and 12 flower.

Roll a joint, grab a cup of tea and get reading 4phuckssake.