Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Newbie Needs Help

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Wattsy, Jan 23, 2017.

1. Hey guys

I'm still learning the ropes to rolling and lighting joints, and I've come across an issue.

My joint doesn't stay lit.
    I bought a quarter last month and it smoked really well. I sometimes had to re-light it once per joint, which is fine for me. Apparently that's normal.

Here's the issue:
    I bought a new quarter off of the same guy and it looked pretty good (Image 1) but I literally have to re-light it about 6 times per joint.
    I'm not sure if I'm rolling too loose or too tight so I attached a pic so you guys can critique my roll (Image 2).

Sometimes I'll light it, begin to toke and it will go out mid-toke. This never happened with my other quarter.

Is it me, or is it the weed?

Cheers,
    Wattsy

image1.JPG image2.JPG

2. It could be the weed, Idk why that wouldn't burn givin your taking a toke off of it in a reasonable time. Make sure it'd not to loose after you roll it back the weed down a bit before you twist it and just make sure you don't pack it rock hard and you should be a go.

• Like Like x 1
  3. maybe it's still a lil too moist??

• Like Like x 1
  4. Or it may not have been flushed and the ferts are giving it a bad burn

5. Thanks Robbieboy123 I'll pay extra attention to how it's packed in there.

Also justalilcrazy yeah it could be moist. Should I just leave it out to dry or is there a specific way I should do this?