1. Win a Personalized Grasscity Stoner Kit! Subscribe to our Youtube for a chance to WIN!
    Dismiss Notice

newbie - just about to start first grow, what do you think of my setp, method to grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Marijuana Growing' started by scott1974, Jul 7, 2004.

1. Hey folks, what a great place this is :)

I'm a total newbie and just about to try his first home grow so thought i'd pop what i'm doing and my plan here, hoping that you pro's could let me know if anything wrong / missing etc before i start out - i have 10 whitewidow seeds staring at me now lol

my grow room is basically a large cupboard with sliding doors (just over 5 feet tall, 3 feet wide and 2 feet deep), made out of wood. it's all been painted white inside. here's my plane for it's set up....

1 or maybe 2 (not 100% on this) fans at the top pushing air out to create a current of air, im planning of having them on the low setting if i add 2
    not sure on just 2 fist sized holes on the bottom either side (so total of 4) with mess over to stop any visitors, or when to have 2 fans either side pushing new air in, i.e., bottom fans push clean are in, top fans pull it out
    i'll have on light in there which is this one.... www.basementlighting.com/Merchant2/...re_Code=1&Product_Code=GL400&Category_Code=GL - it will be adjustable up and down thanks to this: www.basementlighting.com/Merchant2/...re_Code=1&Product_Code=GL400&Category_Code=GL
    in addition i will have a moving fan on slow speed pointed at the plants, if required i can get lots more fans very cheap

I dont have access or room for any flo tubes which i think would be better for the plants once they spout for the first time. can i use the big light i have but keep it say 4 foot away from them for a week and then move it down ?
    Any advise / tips on the above or mistakes i've made, id love to hear them :)