Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Newbie here :)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by RedwoodOriginalKush, Dec 14, 2016.

1. Hey guys, my name is Vlad and I'm trying a home grow setup for the first time...
    My setup is a SecretJardin DS60 (0.6X0.6X1.5), 250W Dual Sunmaster lamp, Uplux 250W Digital ballast, 5" Cool tube, 5" charcoal 240 m^3/h filter, S&P Silent 200-240 m^3/h fan, 104 m^3/h silent intake vent, 6" clip fan, 9L buckets with more holes on the ribs around, Light mix soil, Biobizz nutrients... Think that's all... :)

Anyway, on Friday I've put 2 seeds of Freddy's Best in a cup of water, on Saturday I've put the seeds into 2 small plastic cups with soil, about 0.5 cm inside, and covered... 4 days have passed, and nothing happened yet.
    It's a little "cold" here(for our country lol) and the temps are about 20 C' in my room or a bit lower...
    Could the cold be the reason? Is it okay that the seeds didn't open yet?

2. I personally like to keep my seeds in water until they crack and the tap root shows, just to ensure I have good seeds, but it can take 5 or more days for them to break surface of soil once planted. Just kick back and try to have patience with the little buggers. Having temperatures below 70 degrees can definitely slow your plants down in my opinion.

• Like Like x 2
  3. If you soak your seeds wait till you see a taprot some put them in paper towels after a 24 hour soak. If your going to germ wait till you see a taproot or it's a waste of your time. Your question is answered above by Fence. You won't them warmer than 68 degrees. and you want to give a little water a couple times a day, just a little squirt or 2 just keep the soil moist not saturated or dry. I don't cover my solo cups but people do and it works. Just need warmer temps. You really don't need to have a carbon filter on or too many fans IMO.
    Good Luck

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1