Newbie here. Need help sexing please!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by ChrispyCrunch, Mar 16, 2020.

1. Hi there, I have attached pictures of 3 plants I'm growing, which are showing preflower/flower growth in their 5th week since germination. Been on 12/12 light schedule since week 3. As this is my first grow I'm not positive on sexing and looking for assurance. Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks!!!

The picture files are named for the strain shown. First 2 pics are Sugar Kush. Next 2 pics are King Tut. And the last 2 pics are Blue Dream. sugkush2.jpg sugkush2(1).jpg kingtut.jpg kingtut(1).jpg bluedream1.jpg bluedream1(1).jpg

• Like Like x 1
  2. First photo is a male. The rest are not clear enough for me to see.

• Like Like x 1
  3. First pick a male, the 2nd & 3rd too early to tell/ hasn’t shown sex. The last pics look male but they are blurry a female will look like this in preflower IMG_0895.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

4. Thanks theepopeofdope and lilblueflame! I tried getting the best pictures I could with my phone. The Sugar Kush (first 2 pics) and the Blue Dream (last 2 pics) look like sure males to me, so thx for confirming! And King Tut (the middle 2 pics) looks female but we shall see in the next little bit how it progresses. I have a few other plants going as well that have not shown much yet. Keepin fingers crossed!

5. get a close up shot at the node, you should see the pistols, they are the little two antenna looking things that stick out of the node like horns, and then a pistillate hair will protrude. You can see this in lilblueflame!'s post. It's like a white/orangish translucent hair.

*Make sure you get that male out of there ASAP. Bag it.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Thanks! I plan on removing the male(s) tomorrow morning when the lights go on, now that I feel more confident about it. Should be fine one more night right? I will update the thread with more pictures as things progress.