Newbie here...need help plzzzz!!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by GrowDatPurp, Dec 13, 2006.

1. hi everybody, i am new to this forum and i am completely new to growing weed. i am thinking about growing one plant first in a closet, to see how it goes. and i really need to know what kind of equipment i need and what stores i can get it from. would they have it at home depot? i live in san francisco, cali area. i am also wondering how bad it would smell if i am trying to grow purple.

2. read the grow guides and as far as the smell ive heard a carbon filter works great, also try more than one plant, be kinda sad if the only one turns out male

3. Yes thats true I had 6 and lost 2 due to problems, as far as smell goes Iam not sure about purple but carb filter works fine.

Its more when you cut them that they smell but some just stink.. :D

4. can you guys tell me where i can get the equipment needed and a list of equipment that i need and where i can get a carbon filter?

5. read the "grandpas grow guide" i havent grown anything yet but im doing all my research here :D. read through for a few hours, you will come to better conclusions in that way than us trying to tell you

Edit: the guide i mentioned is in the sticky area in this forum, also look in the seed bank forum under "getting seeds into the USA" i asked questions and got some decent answers regarding that topic

6. cheap shit:
    13w-40w cfls 4 or 5 (twisted lights)
    florescent lights (long tubes in schools and shit)
    dirt (NO NUTES and NO MIRACLE GROW)
    humidity meter
    ph test kit
    organic fert (fish emulsion bone\blood meal)
    clone powder (to grow a female if u get one)
    squirt bottles (for watering)
    ummm?
    all tis shit u can get at lowes, home depot, walmart,

expensive shit:
    since ur in cali just go to a hydro store
    hps\mh lights $150-$200 (high pressure sodium\metal halide)