newbie grower looking for seeds

Discussion in 'Marijuana Seeds Banks' started by mysterioustoker, Sep 27, 2009.

1. Im new to smoking and I have never grown pot. I live in middle Minnesota and its getting cold about now. I know that Im looking for a 100% (or close to) sativa strain. Does anyone know a good strain for beginners? Also, I don't know what seed bank to use. Anyone know a good one with relatively cheep seeds so that I don't loose too much money if I screw up?

2. if this is your first time growing, i'd highly recommend not trying to grow a 100% sativa. they tend to be much more finicky, have MUCH longer flowering times, and yield much less.

try going for something that is only "sativa dominant", like 70/30 or 60/40 sativa/indica. i can personally recommend Nirvana's White Widow or Jock Horror (check the attitude seed bank, or direct from nirvana's seed bank to buy them). perhaps someone else can recommend other sativa dominants, but those are the two i've grown and been happy with. good luck.

3. thanks for the advice. I have been doing a lot of research to try to have the best outcome possible. I guess this is getting a little off topic but is it true that the quality of the weed depends on the amount of money put into the equipment used to grow it, or is it mainly the amount of time and care put into the plant?

Also, if anyone has anymore seed or seed bank suggestions as well as any general advice, please share

4. Yes. :)

Shit in equals shit out, whether it's crappy equipment or crappy care, within reason of course. You don't need the top of the line everything to get good results by any menas. But the one place not to skimp, I believe, is in lights. A good MH/HPS setup is very much worth the extra money. Second, is in a good carbon scrubber as that is your best defense against possible legal and safety issues. Then you can go down from there- you can get generic soil, nutrients, pH adjusting solutions, etc etc...so long as you get the right kind.