Newbie grower - are these male or female?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by pothead_joe, Mar 3, 2018.

1. Hello,

When can I determine wether this plant is male or female? I've had it grown for 3rd week now.

Attached Files:

2. Is she auto fem reg? What lighting she on like 18/6 12/12 usually you see sex a couple weeks after youve flipped to 12/12 unless you've got a auto which uts automatic

Sent from my EVA-L09 using Tapatalk

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  3. at three weeks the plant is to young to show any preflowers yet ,,,check again after at least 6-8 weeks veg time you may see pre-flowers starting then this is what you are looking for little white hairs(pistills)first picture ,,not little pollen balls 2nd picture,,mac female-preflowers-cannabis-sm.jpg male-pre-flower-tiny-closeup.jpg

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  4. As my signature suggests I am a new grower. This is my very first try.

The plant on picture is a mystery seed I found from a G I bought from a friend. I'm using a tri-phosphor light bulb 150w 5500K and two smaller 20w 2700k on the sides. They grow quick and look really healthy. Currently giving the plant some good light 24 hours a day.

Should I switch to 18/6?

• Like Like x 3
  5. And to add, while not definitive, Male plants will not have crossed Stamen..
    female-preflowers-cannabis-sm.jpg

• Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. Looks like mine will cross? Or is it too early to tell?

upload_2018-3-3_11-59-1.png

• Like Like x 2
  7. hi there ,,,,have you tried having a look see around the GC site it give you pointers on lights .soil,etc ,,if you cant find it here try www.growweedeasy.com both here GC and that site have some good info for mew growers ,,,mac..

• Like Like x 3
  8. Too early..patience grasshopper..the fun is yet to begin..LOL
    growing.gif [/QUOTE]

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1