NEwbie closet grower needs help!!!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by haze42O, May 1, 2007.

1. sup guys. So basically im a noob at growing looking to grow first time with some swag bag seeds. PLanning on growing in a closet which is 22.5 inches in depth, 36 in. wide, and 75 in length. Any ideas on how to attack this would be very helpful and any advice
    pleasee!!!!

2. get an envirolite or 2, blue and red spectrum, get some pc fans for intake and exhaust, or if you got money to blow an inline fan wit carbon scrubber, you could try growing a couple outside, if your in the uk the summers shapin up to be amazin so cud be a bumper year:)

3. blue and red? wtf? uhh no

just get some CFLs or fluoros you need 50w per plant for veg and 100w per plant during flowering using fluoros

you dont need near that much using hps because hps has more ight pen. then fluorescent

4. how many plants do u think ill be able to grow in that amount of space.....also how should i go about with ventilation......(pics coming)

5. swag seeds ewwww. why grow with such a thing

question: my friend grew from a swag seed and the bud turned out looking better than beasters..i was curious as of why? and if the thc content would be lower than beasters

6. well its my first grow and i didnt wanna take any big chances on expensive seeds...ne thoughts on ventilatioon?

7. head4life what you on about mate, red and blue refers to the color of the light spectrum, blue for veg red for flowering, an envirolite IS a CFL mate. and er, its 100watts per plant no matter if your in veg or flower, and yes you still need 100watts if its a hps. and haze420, id say your probly only gona be able to grow 2 or 3 plants max in a space that size, anymore and youll be cutting your yield.

8. yeah im sorry I was thinking about colored light bulbs im on lots of meds for my broken foot and I was a weee bit fucked up las night sorry!