Newbie, advice??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by MoneeyTrees, Apr 9, 2013.

1. Hello!
    Im a definite newbie and would love some advice with what I got. :D
    I recently lost 4 great genetic genes from a problem I ran into, thinking I could just start off with no problems wasting money and time. I germinated all seeds and the all popped within 5 days. I then transferred to rockwool and all goes wrong.
    They never [SIZE=2]sprouting. [SIZE=2]Over 10 days past so i took a look inside the rockwool to see none of the seeds h[SIZE=2]ad progressed withi[SIZE=2]n[SIZE=2] that time also they [SIZE=2]where a rusty[SIZE=2] [SIZE=2]orange color in the [SIZE=2]open[SIZE=2]ing.
    [SIZE=2][SIZE=2]Drowned?? Maybe
    [SIZE=2]they never seemed to wet to me.

[COLOR=Magenta][SIZE=2]Im now starting str[SIZE=2]aight in dwc no germinating. only one seed tho
    [SIZE=2]got ph at 5.7 i[SIZE=2]n bucket,
    [SIZE=2]and so[SIZE=2]aked rockwool for 24 hrs in ph 5.7 aswell
    [SIZE=2]i shook off excess water in rockwool and it seemed pretty light to me also dripped a little bit of ph water over it in[SIZE=2] th[SIZE=2]e dwc.
    [SIZE=2]have it [SIZE=2]under a 600 watt mh light.
    [SIZE=2]thats [SIZE=2]all i got for now. any comments[SIZE=2], ideas, or advice?
    [SIZE=2]please[SIZE=2]. [SIZE=2]thank you :wave:[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]
    [/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/COLOR][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]

2. woah and I just checked the ppm of my ph water in the bucket and it ran 600-700.
    I have not put any nutes

3. Watch the temp too for sprouts and seedlings especially

4. Totally normal

My city water is 800ppm outta the tap.

5. I personally hate rockwool with a passion, I use jiffy peat pellets(obviously peat moss) and have NEVER had a problem cloning/seeding.