[Newb Help] need advice on my plant & goals please

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by AggressiveMachineElf, Jul 20, 2021.

1. #1 AggressiveMachineElf, Jul 20, 2021
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2021
    Hey everyone, thanks in advance for help, here is the info about my plant.

My goals are to move it into a tent and put it into flowering, and also take clones to turn this plant (or the smaller one next to it) into about 5 plants or so to fill out an 48x48x80 tent. I also want to maximize bud yield from this 1 plant, but I'm unsure if I should top it, or try to do any kind of yield enhancing training at this point as I gave up pretty early on LST and just let it grow. Looking for advice on how to maximize this yield maybe through defoliating/some fast late stage training.

This is OG Kush genetics from ILGM. I'm unsure how long it's been in veg, etc I haven't kept good track with this at all. This is my first attempt at growing cannabis. I have it in FFOF soil and I've been feeding it GH the microbloom/grow/(forgot 3rd one, but this trio) and also adding CalMag because stem was purpling early on. Besides the purpling I've had no issues (that i've been able to see) with the plant. The light is a 125w FlouroWing (I think this light is not the most ideal right now at this point as the plant is 24" Tall and approx 24" Wide. It is in a 10 gallon pot (I think this is too large and I have some 5 gallon ones)

I really enjoyed growing this plant, and I am going to get a nice tent (large 48x48x80 probably) and a really nice LED light. I have the funds to buy anything for this hobby that I really need. Any and all advice for the current plan and future plans is really appreciated. =) Still working on formatting on this forum, i'll get it down :)

20210719_183019.jpg 20210719_183807.jpg 20210719_183031.jpg 20210719_183038.jpg

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  2. Looks good and healthy. :)