new vape user...which is best (pen) in your opinion?

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by wmalott71, Nov 14, 2014.

1. #1 wmalott71, Nov 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 14, 2014
    tell me your pick? any tips? I'm new to this and want to be informed..please HELP!!! Read below on more specifics we are looking for please!!  :smoke:

2. How much are you looking to spend? Vaporizer pens are known to combust, and ideally should be used only for wax and oils. Although with many of them using a screen can fix this issue. If you have at least $90 to invest, I would suggest skipping pens and getting a Magic Flight Launch Box. Either way do not trust the "brand name" pens like snoop dogg's G Pen. 

3. I agree with the above post, except I would skip the MFLB and get something with a temperature control. Either analog or digital will be fine, and better than squeezing a battery to activate heat.  The MFLB has some kinda of original/nostalgic value to people who've been vaping for a while, but a lot of better options are out there imo, especially for a beginner. An No2 is a much better option. You can put in an extra one or two screens to make it even better at conserving bud than it already is, if that is important to you.

Avoid knock offs and pens (for herb). Neither will give you a very good vaporizing experience.
    Read vape reviews. Every worthwhile vape has been thoroughly reviewed, often times, by many different people.

4. No nostalgia for me, size efficientcy, external batteries,lifetime warranty.

5. The temp control on an MFLB is the speed of draw. Other than that it is probably one of the most common vapes due to its price, portability and stealth. I use my mflb more than ascent or solo, both of which, imo,  way better than the no2. The using screens to minimize amount used is pretty general across many vapes. 

6. #6 wmalott71, Nov 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 14, 2014