New to Topping

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Slim58, Sep 11, 2017.

1. Hey guys I got these 2 Strawberry Ice Ladies, and was wondering when a good time to top is ? They're about 3weeks old. Tryna pull a Nice amount off her Btw I'm extremely New to ALL OF THIS. Watched a bunch of videos but just want better insight.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  2. Personally I don't top a mostly Indica strain...
    I LST (low stress train) them if they get a little tall but your plant looks fine in my personal opinion...

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Generally, I think it's recommended to wait until the fourth or fifth node of true leaves grows, and then top to the third node. I agree with jakesterjammin about topping indicas though -I've created some bushy monsters by topping an already bushy indica. It can get a little unmanageable, sometimes. LST works well to create a perfect canopy, if you can find a way to tie something down.

• Like Like x 1
  4. If you're gonna top at all,now is the time...while the nodes are closely spaced like that,the outer branches will always be close to the same height as the center (2) will be (if you only top one time,that is)

• Like Like x 1
  5. #5 Bf0otechsavii, Sep 11, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2017