Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

new to smoking weed and have a few resin + hygiene questions

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by 818stonerrr, Jun 30, 2009.

1. soo i have just a few questions,
    please bear with me, i am new to smoking weed.

how often should i clean my piece, and how do i scrape the resin off my piece in order to take a resin hit.
    my supply is low and i want to smoke resin the right way.

thanks

2. Clean it as often as you would like it to be clean. No harm comes from a dirty ass piece except a narsty taste and smell, and looks if that matters.

One way to get the res out is with a very thin, long, sturdy object like an unbent paperclip.

One way to clean your piece is with rubbing alcohol and salt.

Personally I clean my pieces after every couple sessions because I love to clean when I got that dro buzz :)

Happy toking.

3. Some people would say to boil the pipe and filter the resin out, dry it and smoke it.

But I don't personally like boiling pieces, I find there's too much of a chance of breaking it. :p

If you're crafty enough, you can get loads of resin out of your piece with just a paperclip.
    Just put down a piece of paper to collect the resin on, get a straightened paper clip, scrape the hell out of the inside (not too hard), and knock the resin out onto the paper.

Roll it into a ball and enjoy! As much as you can enjoy resin anyway. ;)