New to smoking, friend starting to turn me off.

Discussion in 'General' started by RadiusTheAlias, Jan 8, 2013.

1. Hello all.. this is my first post to Grass City!

I've recently started smoking at the same time as my good friend. I'm an an artist and musician, my senses are already pretty well in tune, so my world has been turned upside down by this incredible plant.

My friend however, is sadly, kind of a dumb ass. He's only smoked maybe 7 times and he's already bought a vaporizer without a clue as to how to use it. He recently purchased $100 worth of herb and didn't even notice that it was a completely different strain than his previous buy.

Basically, I feel like he doesn't know "how" to get stoned. He is constantly saying, "he needs more" or "i kind of feel it". Almost as if his drinking ego is crossing into his smoking ego. But I can tell he is high as a kite. He doesn't understand that smoking, being super high for 20 minutes, then binge eating, and passing out is REALLY missing the point.

This is obviously my opinion, and to each his own, but I have had such amazing experiences on it, I guess since he is my good friend, I want him to feel what I'm feeling. Or at the least, understand that Sucker Punch or Pink Floyd will probably move him more than MMA Sports Commentary.

Have any of you had friends like this? Or are you like this and I am missing the point?

I suppose my original reason for trying was enlightenment... and his seems to have turned into the ability to make things taste better.

Hopefully this doesn't come across too judgmental or prick-ish.

2. Find more people to smoke with so you don't have to be bored with this guy. You just don't want to do the same things while smoking. Also you guys haven't smoked much so whatever.

3. Can't really judge this guy for liking what he likes. To me, it just sounds like the two of you don't have the same values or wants, and the weed just makes your incompatibility more obvious.